Green Party of Alberta
319-3630 Brentwood Rd NW
P.O. Box 45066 Brentwood PO
Calgary, AB
T2L 1Y4


Romy Tittel

Romy Tittel is the co-owner of PROCAD Software, which has been serving the process engineering community for 29 years. Romy also ran as the Green Party of Canada candidate in the 2015 federal election in the Foothills riding. Romy was elected leader at the Annual General Meeting of November 4, 2017.


Vice President and Executive Director
Peter Labastide

Peter Labastide is a retired professional engineer and software project manager.  Peter joined the Alberta Greens in 2014 and became Vice President in 2016.  He is the founding president of the Calgary Mountain View Constituency Association.

Norman Poole

Norman Poole is a dual citizen with both German and Canadian background. In Norman’s 25 years in Alberta, he has worked in many different fields including retail, customer service, and currently insurance as a claims specialist. Norman was elected secretary at the Annual General Meeting of November 4, 2017.

Chief Financial Officer

Matt Burnett

Matt is a Red Seal qualified plumber working in the construction industry in Edmonton.

Matt first got involved with the Green Party of Alberta in the 2012 election when he ran as a candidate for the Evergreen campaign in the riding of Stony Plain. He started working as the party’s Assistant Chief Financial Officer in 2013, and became the CFO at the 2014 annual general meeting.